County Capital Overview

Technical Review Committee and Oversight Committee

Evaluate

Recommend

Communicate

The Techncal Review Committee includes County, Alamance-Burlington School System, and Alamance Community College staff and is responsible to review, evaluate, and document the need for capital projects as well as make recommendations by ranking projects based on established criteria.

TRC Member Responsibilities
  • Review all project requests for clarity, accuracy, and appropriate timing;
  • Meet with project submitters to clarify requests and propose revisions, if needed;
  • Rank requested projects based on established evaluation criteria;
  • Review available revenues and debt service requirements for project requests based on approved County financial policies;
  • Prioritize projects based on their ranking and available revenues;
  • Forward the committee recommendations to the Oversight Committee for its review.
Oversight Committee Members
  • County Commissioner Chair Amy Scott Galey
  • County Commissioner Tim Sutton
  • Board of Education Chair Allison Gant
  • Board of Education Steve Van Pelt
  • Board Trustee General Blake Williams
Technical Review Committee 2019-20 Schedule and Minutes
Monthly Capital Finance Report
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - Report
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - Report
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - Report
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2020 -Report
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - Report
  • Tuesday, June 29, 2020 - Report
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - Report
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - Report
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - Report
Oversight Committee 2019-20 Schedule and Minutes
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 - Meeting Minutes
  • Monday, December 9, 2019 - Meeting Minutes
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020 - Meeting Minutes
  • Thursday, June 4, 2020 - Meeting Canceled
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - Meeting Minutes
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - Meeting Canceled
Alamance County Capital Updates